Skip to content

Pi Day Paper Piecing!

11 March 2017
by

It’s almost Pi day this year! If you’re not familiar with Pi day, let’s back up a second. Pi is the ratio of a circle’s circumference to its diameter, and has a value of 3.14. Some people like to celebrate ‘Pi day‘ on 3/14, or March 14th. Often, this involves eating delicious pies! This year, I’ve made a 4″ paper piecing pattern in the shape of the greek symbol pi to celebrate.

Pi sewing pattern

I added an embroidery smiley face to mine, too. The pattern will be free in my craftsy shop until after Pi day 2017, so if you want a fabric pi use it to celebrate as you wish. I’d love to see a pot holder or trivet for pies!

pi day dress

A couple years ago, I designed some pi fabric and made it into a dress. Some day I’d love to make some more pi(e) blocks out of the fruit pies and pizza from that fabric to go with this pattern!

No comments yet

Leave a comment