Skip to content

Evergreen Necklace and Earrings

22 August 2012
by

Some women at church recently organized a get-together-and-craft time, and I had a great time! I didn’t have any particular hand-work projects in progress, so I picked out some beads from my stash and brought them along with tools and general supplies. This is what I put together:

Evergreen Necklace and Earrings

I started by putting together 16 of these links (they’re each about an inch long):

Necklace Link

I then joined them together with 4 mm jumprings and added a quartz teardrop in the center.

Evergreen Necklace

I added some chain with jumprings and another green bead to the end so it can be worn at 16″, 17″ or 18″ to go with whatever I’m wearing.

pearl and green crystal necklace

To go with them, I also made a pair of super simple earrings.

green jewelry tutorial

I need to do more crafty social things! Maybe host a pinterest party?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 September 2012 12:50 PM

    These are so pretty, lovely colours

  2. 30 August 2012 6:13 PM

    Pretty set. I know this is a lot of work as I have started making some jewelry. I’m dropping in from Lil’ Luna’s Link Party.

  3. 28 August 2012 10:50 PM

    Great Job on this necklace and earrings. They are beautiful. I have begun researching Emeralds and I have to say my new favorite color is green. That is why I am drawn to this picture:) You have such talent. My sisters and I started a jewelry blog, because our dad is a jeweler and has taught us a lot of his skills. So it is fun to see another jeweler!

Leave a comment